Skip Nav

Reviews

Laura Robertson

August 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Raven and Nakeeta are so personable and helpful. The units are well maintained and the facility is super clean. Really reasonable rates too. Lol, have 2 units there."

Mary Henderson

August 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Dawn Williams

August 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This place is closer to home and where we keep our holiday seasonal decorations. We also store other items that my husband likes to keep in a cool or heated place since our attic is not a good place to store things in because it wasn't built to truly store stuff in easily. The Mystorage has nice elevators, a truck you can use for moving your items in, restrooms, and indoor and outdoor spaces for storage. Very happy with the location and the staff."

Cyndia18 WT

August 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Excellent service"

Salamon Mills

August 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Deborah Rice

August 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I easily reserved a unit online. I went to check the unit out and complete the rental. The representative, Raeven was very friendly and efficient. Excellent customer service!!"

Rozlyn Hill

July 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Ken Kearney

July 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Mystorage Kempsville location, was a wonderful experience. They have great prices on all units, and the units are clean. Manager Jessica Crace was amazing, she walk us through various different size units, and was very helpful and detailed in helping us decide what size storage unit would fit our needs. Moving is always a hassle but Jessica positive attitude, great personality, and patience with us really helped. Thanks"

Linda Peterson

July 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This is a very well run storage facility. The carts all work and the units are nice. The buildings are kept clean and virtually bug free."

Kurt Werth

July 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Erica did a great job explaining the lease agreement and providing the information I needed. Very smooth process. Thanks Erica!!"

Mark Willis

June 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

kim newton-sage

June 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Very reasonable pricing, very helpful staff."

k roll

June 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Scott Fowler

June 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Liz and Shannon were very accommodating and made the process easy. I’ve never used a storage unit before and would recommend it to anyone looking for some space."

Brett Naber

June 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Bernard Wilson

June 2019
star icon star icon star icon

Erin Clemow

June 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Brandon Venery

June 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Carla D F

June 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great storage."

kristi s

May 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon

Alex Nova

May 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"They took the time to explain the process, showed me the available units. Very friendly and proficient, would recommend."

rhonda reed

May 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Jonathan Mann

May 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Raymond Tutor

May 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon

louis citizen

April 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The manager and staff here were extremely helpful and considerate! As a military member we travel quite a lot and depend on storage unit almost every where we relocate too. So we depend on safe and dependable storage unit to protect our valuables. By far one of the most respectable safe place to utilize with wonderful staff! Would definitely use this place again!"

Shawn Jones

April 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Larry Martin

April 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The staff at the Centerbrooke location was awesome. They were very polite and professional. A little disappointed in the availability for units but maybe the size I need will open up soon. Hurry with the expansion please. Also had trouble with the remote gate opening app. Another tenant says it often out of service."

Beverly McCredy

April 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great service"

Jay Hollis

April 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Very easy setup of unit. Nice friendly staff."

Takashi Eto

April 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Every member of the staff is very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend to others."

Al-Michael Whyte

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Julie Ambrosio

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Fast and friendly staff. Impeccably clean facilities. Great location. Highly recommend!"

Veronica Stanford

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Pleasant experience, prices affordable, convenient hours. Thank you."

Jessica Russell

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The process to get my storage unit account was smooth, quick and easy. The staff member who helped me was informative and very polite. Prices are affordable. I will recommend this company to anyone."

Diana Joe

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great staff!"

Jessica Crace

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Leilehua Nani

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I truly had a marvelous experience with this place. Very friendly, helpful and took time to help out with all my questions. Free working truck. A plus, I have never had a more enjoyable time putting my life into storage."

Sandy Ames

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Carolyn Mackey-Perry

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

nelson santiago

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Chet Hart

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Easy process and very friendly."

Sir Dinooo

March 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great experience with MyStorage Center."

Raymond Groves

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I have four units at this place. Everybody is so wonderful. They go out of their way to help you.The facility is always clean. Access is wonderful. I’ve been to so many other storage units. And never had this first class experience. The only reason why I gave them five stars. Because I couldn’t give them six."

Kenneth Roach

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This is a great facility. The staff is beyond courteous and helpful, the areas are clean, well lighted and secure..you won't get in unless you belong there! You will not be disappointed."

Dre Sewell

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The staff is courteous & professional, the storage units are clean and well maintained and the rental fees are affordable. I am completely satisfied."

Jenifer Washer

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Season Roberts

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Marcia Musselwhite

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Clean and conveniently located. Friendly, helpful staff."

Earl Perry

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Calvin Shaffer

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Why don't you offer auto-pay?"

JOYCE M Whitley

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Ann-marie Bubb-osborne

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Shirley Carter

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I would like to thank MyStorage representatives for having such great customer service. I was in desperate need of getting the right storage at the right place and at an affordable price. I remember that the two ladies that help me that day were so helpful; so pleasant; so caring. And that's what I call "Excellent Customer Service!!""

John Cannl

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"MY move in was fast and convenient. ..the facilities are clean and secure....been there over 2 yrs...no problems...and 24hr. Access is wonderful. ...also a friendly staff on site....thanks my storage. ..Mr.Canni...."

Ronald Grace

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This has been one of the best places I have ever rented from. The staff is great and the facilities are CLEAN!"

lindsey edwards

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Rena Plaatsman

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Charles Landon

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I am very pleased with using Mystoragein Chesapeake. The staff and management were more than helpful. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a storage unit. Thanks!"

Michael Tucker

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

John A. Aldredge

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Gene Dettore

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Clean very secure facility especially the climate controlled areas!"

Lori Bannon

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Clean facility. Staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Thanks!"

Amber Sloan

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Sharon Anthony

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Sheila N

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Katrina Robinson

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Carol Litts

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Julie Chrisman

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Amy Gagliardi

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Ward Phelps

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Hipolito Camacho Jr

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Needed a space to park my RV and trailer and MyStorage was the first place I looked at. Although they did not have a space available they did keep me informed when a space would become available. Once a space surfaced, they immediately called me and I immediately moved my RV and trailer into the compound. I love the fact that the entire process is very seamless and the staff very professional in their day to day interactions with customers. The space and facility are top-notched and very secure. I will highly recommend this location to anyone looking for storage."

Matthew Tannehill

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Always helpful staff."

Kim brown

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great Job! Very Prefessional , Friendly and Accomodating."

John Hall

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Everything from the initial office visit to using their truck was nothing short of awesome service. Nicely done!"

Kailie Benson

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Michele Isaacs

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The facility itself is very clean and accessible. The person who helped me is personable and very helpful in deciding what I needed and their prices are very reasonable."

D Esterces

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Elizabeth was so kind and helpful! She is a real gem!"

John Bell

February 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"All of the staff members have been incredibly polite, helpful and very easy to work with."

Joyce McFall

January 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The only thing missing is help to unload/ load. For this newly divorced 65 woman and new to Virginia. The people were great and worked greatly with me. Very easy to book on line too. Thank you."

Nadine Mikell

January 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Reverend delzao

January 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Fantastic deal on renting, and the unit itself! Only thing, I wish the units had lights in them, but the service, and location were impossible to top!"

Jose Valverde

January 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I had a great experience. Elizabeth was very helpful and accommodating. Would recommend his place to anyone."

Tom Boone

January 2019
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Thomas Crosby

December 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Kenneth Bell

December 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Danny Hilliard

December 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Hands down one of the best storage unit centers in Virginia Beach. Shannon does an excellent job and always puts the customer first. I can't say enough how appreciative I am of all of her continued efforts as she is simply the best."

Megan Friedman

December 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This place is amazing! Jessica is the best person I have ever dealt with as far as customer service goes! She is kind, courteous and professional. I was so "wowed" when I spoke to her over the phone that I just had to write a review. Thank you, Jessica!"

Larry Akers

December 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Convenient to my busy schedule"

Madison Schrantz

November 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The storage units and facility is super clean and staff is helpful. Location is convenient. The moving trucks are a huge bonus. Would highly recommend!"

Danilo Fularon

November 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This is by far the best storage facility I have ever used. The site is clean and the staff is amazing. Highly recommended!!!"

Jeri Katabian

November 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The facility is very clean and secure. The employees are very helpful and friendly. It’s also very budget-friendly and a great value!"

deanna graham

November 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

""Very helpful staff, awesome location, and super clean! Would highly recommend!""

Jon

November 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Crazy K

November 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Friendly service and great rates!!"

Paul W

September 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Nice cheap place, they give plenty of reminders to pay your bill but if you're several days late you get hit with the $15 extra charge. Understandable and reasonable, I had no complaints storing my things here."

Francisco Gaona

September 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Gregg Weber

July 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Well maintained storage units. Clean, Nice staff. Secured gate entrance. Climate controlled units available along with large contractors units. Reasonable prices. Had a unit here for over a year and no problems."

Temesha Hostetler

June 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the facility is very clean. They have free hand trucks available to help you move your things to storage. Restrooms are also available to customers."

josh piskin

June 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon

Blake Cherry

April 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Friendly and quick service. No hassle."

Nadjia Wilson

March 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great business. Great amenities. I will recommend to anybody."

Michael Wade

February 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

SleeperZzZ28

February 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Large units for fair price"

Steven Sawyers

January 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This place is amazing. The staff is extremely helpful. I would recommend to anyone I know."

Jeff Ts2d90e

January 2018
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"It is a good storage space. Prices are average. The people are very nice in the office."

Esteban

December 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Friendly staff, clean storage units, convenient location, and reasonably priced! What more could you want?"

Mitch Kearney

December 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon

Matt Price

November 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Nice and safe storage"

Charles R Poulter III

October 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Charles R Poulter III

October 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Gino Gonzalez-Landrian

October 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Large , well maintain affordable storage"

c carter

October 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Nice"

Heather Summers

October 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Brand NEW & VERY Clean. Lots of cameras and they even have a FREE TRUCK that you could rent. I did lots of research and they had the best price and move-in special in town."

Lissa Simone

September 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Sam Fuller

September 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Lee LeJanic

September 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Professional, clean units, reasonable rates, GREAT staff, and very accommodating. They even include a moving truck! Love these guys."

Carlton Morton

August 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Tiffany Turner

July 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

stayupbeat1

July 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Brand new storage available"

Dee Ochono

June 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Ok all stars go to the girls there! Shannon, Roxie... The 5th star goes to whoever gets rid of that guy in there. The lack of customer service, dealing with him is like dealing with a machine! Thanks Shannon for always taking care of us... understanding when I had my stroke that my brain died, working with our ever changing issues... Closed out 2 units today, hubby told "ok, we don't pro-rate. thank you... " nothing more and handed a receipt. You got it, that's the guy... the less of a star... Overall, great service, prices and storage was great, hours close at 0900 for access. Inside and outside storage were affordable. Mr. & Mrs. Ochoa"

Skip Rowland

June 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Family owned and operated. They go out of their way to help. Reasonable prices, excellent service, safe and secure facilities."

Al Jordan

June 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Clean units, great staff, excellent prices."

JoAnn Seifert

June 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I've had a unit there for almost 2 years & love this place! Staff is great, super clean, great climate control, NEVER seen a single bug, always feel safe even as a female visiting alone."

Charles Criswell

March 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Helpful ,Pleasant to work with. Best storage place I have ever dealt with."

Scott Jester

March 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon

Eric Bivens

February 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Very convenient & the people are accommodating. I have had to move between units or get additional units when needs increased, then get out of them as we "purged", and they have always been very helpful. Never any billing problems, which is unusual for this type of business."

Brian Evans

January 2017
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

David Webster

December 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Clean and feels secure. Staff has golf cart to show you different units available. Stayed after hours to let me rent a unit."

FRANK McFadden

December 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Angela Little

December 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great storage options - I highly recommend Mystorage-Warwick!"

Lauren Romberger

November 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This place is great! The people were very helpful and the prices are awesome! I would definitely recommend this storage facility."

Joey Smith

November 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This is the best storage place in Newport News! The managers are very friendly and helpful. They have great move in specials and prices that ended up saving me a lot of money! 2 Thumbs up!"

Ray Little

November 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great storage facility! Great prices and very affordable. Angela and Kenequa were very professional. They helped me find the right size storage to fit my needs. I give this place 5 stars! Keep up the good work!"

Kierra Brocks

November 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"My experience here was great everything was so pleasant. My rep ms.baskin was a great help and very nice! Thank you."

Labron James

November 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Very professional and courteous. Kenequa was very helpful and had excellent customer service skills. Reasonable prices and clean storages."

A. Cousins

November 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Definitely a great place with great rates!.The employees are very pleasant and helpful.I'd recommend for sure."

Brandon Kinney

September 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Roxy Lowe

August 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Tyler Bogowitz

March 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

Drew Petzold

January 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I've been using MyStorage here on London Bridge Rd. for well over a year now. This place used to be part of a different group, but the owner decided to go on his own. The process of getting a storage unit going is pretty easy. We were able to move in the same day. They seem to have plenty of storage units available for your needs. You also have the ability to use their truck for free within the first two weeks of moving in, but you would still have to pay for mileage though. I never had to use the truck, so I don't know much more than that. Since they have changed over to their own group, it's much easier now to do payments through them. They can now be done online and still in person. Prices overall are reasonable considering the prices of other storage places in the local area. In their store, you can also get boxes, locks and more if needed as well. The staff here are very friendly and will help you with anything you need. They've helped us on a few occasions as well. They have always been upbeat and personable. If you forgot about making a payment, they do a reminder call as well before the payment is considered "late" and then have to pay an additional fee. Personally, I have an inside climate controlled space. This is good because there is no worry about having to deal with the outside elements and temperature swings with the items that are in the unit. One criticism I do have is that they have very little in the way of parking onsite if you need to go to the office. I've noticed at times where one of the spots is used by someone working there. Also, getting out of those skinny parking spots can also be difficult due to a pillar acting to create a blind spot when backing out. Putting everything else aside, this is a great place to fulfill your storage needs. Just check their web site for specials and other promotions that they may have for moving in. If you're in this general area and are looking for a storage place, you should check this place out."

Heather Summers

January 2016
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great place to store your items. They are new, clean, secure and have friendly staff available to help you with all of your needs."

Mike Baldwin

November 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great staff! Great ownership, clean facilities, easy access. Definitely a great place to store your items."

Libby A Mills

November 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The staff is professional and courteous. The space is clean and well lit. We have an environmentally controlled unit and feel the temperature and humidity are controlled well. We are discouraged but understand that the rates have gone up. We have had the space for a little less than a year. But when the company changed hands the prices went up."

Lauren Champagnie

November 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Using unit for several years and service is at an all time high! Alex and Mark are great, facility is well lit and always clean, easy access and great coffee to too :) - what more do you need?"

Michael Bahr

September 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Ok that is good I thought a comment was a review glad I put my pointer over the right icon Anyway from having my things at myStorage for last couple months. I really like the courtesy call I get to make a rental fee payment it really helps me out."

Christopher Koontz

September 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Great Customer Service and Follow Up! I left Betty, the property manager, a message requesting a quote for a storage unit. She replied almost instantly, and even though they did not have the size I needed available she was going to keep in touch with me if one opened up. A few days later she reached back out to me and let me know that a unit would be coming open, gave me a date and a price!"

Eric G

July 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Thank you for all your help! I'm military and mystorage made the process very easy. Showed me the space and got all my paperwork don't very quick! Thank you!"

clint robertson

July 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Mystorage at london bridge is the perfect solution to organize or de-clutter your home or small business. I own my own business, and mystorage provides the perfect, and affordable option i need to have the extra space i need to make my business operate successfully and efficiently without the high costs of commercial space. I also recently rented an additional unit just to get rid of all the things my wife will not throw away but we have no room for.... all the way around..... Thanx Mystorage!!!"

valerie montoya

July 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I went and got my storage today and it was great! The property was clean and I really love that it is secured with surveillance cameras and a gate system. The employees were so helpful in helping me find the best size to accommodate my needs. I would definitely store with them again. If I could give them 10 stars I would."

Roxy Lowe

July 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Alex is awesome. She is knowledgeable and very nice. The next time I need a unit, I will go back to Mystorage!!"

Alexandra Grier

July 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"The ladies at MyStorage were such a big help! Moving is never easy for anyone but their customer service and their knowledge with storage made the process so easy for us. I would always come back and always recommend them to everyone I know. Thanks for everything MyStorage!"

Roxy Lowe

July 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"great employees, great facility. The facility is nice and clean. The store is set up for any moving needs people have. The employees are smiling, friendly, and super helpful."

Walter Graham

February 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"This is the nicest self storage I've ever rented from. Really clean and safe. The staff was helpful. I keep my boat here and have two 10x10 climate controlled units. The price was the best I could find."

Marissa Palomo

February 2015
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"I had a great experience here, all the staff was very helpful and nice. The property is clean all around i wouldn't go anywhere else."

Bill Brody

November 2014
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"RV storage is hard to find in this area. Called Sandra at 5, she carted us around the facility to see the spot, gave us her undivided attention, and sealed the deal just after closing time. Facility is clean and tidy, gated for security. Would recommend this facility for your storage needs. Thanks, Sandra!"

Chanele D.

June 2014
star icon star icon star icon star icon star icon

"Ms. Sandra provided great customer service, was very polite and professional. I would def recommend this place to others in need of storage."

Le'Sean Robinson

July 2011
star icon star icon star icon star icon